Google Ads

Google Ads

Bible Wheel Book

Google Ads

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

The Work of Vernon Jenkins

This is a new thread to discuss the work of Vernon Jenkins. It replaces the old one that got derailed.

Please keep things on topic!

Thanks,

Your Feisty Administrator

He's found some awesome stuff in there. Makes me wish I were a mathematician.
    The desert is a surgeon, cutting away the skin to expose what is underneath.

Fremen proverb

Quote Originally Posted by MuadDib987 View Post
    He's found some awesome stuff in there. Makes me wish I were a mathematician.
    Yes, there is. Makes me thankful I am a mathematician!

Seoul, Korea (originally from Auckland, New Zealand)

Math

The stuff he found is so awesome, it made me a mathematician!

I did some pages with Vernon, which you can find here:

http://www.whatabeginning.com/Breast...Coracle1/P.htm
    http://www.whatabeginning.com/Breast...Coracle2/P.htm

I will develop some of the things in these pages when I get the time to do so. There is so much in there that hasn't yet been covered.

Stephen
    "And the watchman told, saying, 'The driving is like the driving of Jehu the son of Nimshi; for he driveth furiously'

In the begginning ...AT...x......VAT.....y

I've posted something in a different thread that no one has either grasped and/or appreciated I feel. So, I'll try one last time to give number minded people a crack at catching the vision here:

I love Vernon Jenkins work and I'm trying to take it to the next level...and I do believe I've got a good head start at doing just that. His work is great using counters as the ancients such as Socrates did. However, the next level is sacred geometry and as Vernon himself said on his site...counters don't lend well to pentagons...and pentagons are the core to sacred geometry. Hexagons...yes...equilateral triangles and counters are great. Pentagons....phi.....e...pi....sqrt(1/pi)....sqrt2.....sqrt3.....not so much!